Former Badger Ron Dayne to Receive Red Smith Award

Article Link: Wisconsin Badger and 1999 Heisman Trophy winner, Ron Dayne, has been named the recipient of the 2011 Red Smith Award, according to Banquet Chairman Mike Reese. This honor is given annually to an individual who has contributed or continues to contribute to sports either on or off the field in the state of […]

Dayne’s Number to be Officially Retired

Article Link: October 22, 2007 Ron Dayne, the NCAA Bowl Subdivision (formerly Division I-A) career rushing leader and 1999 Heisman Trophy winner, will have his No. 33 officially retired by the University of Wisconsin Department of Athletics at the Badgers’ 2007 home finale against Michigan on Nov. 10. ‘I’m thrilled we are going to be […]